Obituaries

Ruben Sanchez
B: 1948-11-28
D: 2021-02-15
View Details
Sanchez, Ruben
Shirley Marcaccio
B: 1939-10-09
D: 2021-01-27
View Details
Marcaccio, Shirley
Luis Cardozo
B: 1977-09-18
D: 2021-02-15
View Details
Cardozo, Luis
Eunice Ward
D: 2021-02-02
View Details
Ward, Eunice
Lizzie Casteel
B: 1950-04-15
D: 2021-02-17
View Details
Casteel, Lizzie
Patricia Hickey
B: 1959-02-13
D: 2021-02-03
View Details
Hickey, Patricia
Joe Tobias
B: 1956-10-23
D: 2021-02-11
View Details
Tobias, Joe
Ofelia Berruete
B: 1957-05-08
D: 2021-02-18
View Details
Berruete, Ofelia
Wanda Seton
B: 1962-03-14
D: 2021-02-13
View Details
Seton, Wanda
Judith Forestieri
B: 1938-09-04
D: 2021-02-03
View Details
Forestieri, Judith
Virginia Andes
B: 1940-04-22
D: 2021-02-14
View Details
Andes, Virginia
Alton Biggers
B: 1938-08-02
D: 2021-02-13
View Details
Biggers, Alton
Robert Furlough
B: 1946-08-19
D: 2021-02-10
View Details
Furlough, Robert
Elmer Wiley
B: 1929-09-11
D: 2021-02-11
View Details
Wiley, Elmer
Billie England
B: 1965-06-22
D: 2021-02-14
View Details
England, Billie
Jacobo Pineda
B: 1949-04-19
D: 2021-02-09
View Details
Pineda, Jacobo
Stephen Johnson
B: 1965-06-29
D: 2021-02-07
View Details
Johnson, Stephen
Brian Whiddon
B: 1989-08-21
D: 2021-02-09
View Details
Whiddon, Brian
Robert Nichols
B: 1961-12-02
D: 2021-02-05
View Details
Nichols, Robert
Susan Semary
B: 1941-08-05
D: 2021-02-06
View Details
Semary, Susan
Joseph Caylor
B: 1958-10-10
D: 2021-02-08
View Details
Caylor, Joseph

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
2602 South Houston Avenue
Humble, TX 77396
Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Valued Staff

We understand how difficult it is to lose a loved one. Our compassionate and caring team work hard each and every day to make sure that the members of our community and beyond are taken care of during such a difficult time. For advice on what to do when a loved one is dying, making funeral arrangements, pre-arranging your own funeral, or anything else, please feel free to contact us, 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

We promise to work with you and your family in your time of need to create the perfect memorial service for your loved one. We will be here for you today, as well as tomorrow.


Jess Fields, Sr., President and Owner
Email: JFields@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess A. Fields, Sr. is President and Owner of Rosewood Funeral Home and Rosewood Memorial Park Cemetery.  He is a native of Humble and graduated from Humble High School.  He attended Baylor University on a football scholarship and received a BBA in Management.

Jess is a past Chairman of the Board of the Pasadena Chamber of Commerce.  He is also involved as a Board member with The Rose, Pasadena Education Foundation, Texas Invitational McDonald Basketball Tournament, and is a member of the Board of Regents of the Texas Chiropractic College.  Jess was appointed as a Commissioner to the Texas Funeral Service Commission by Governor Perry in 2009.  He is an active member of the Humble Rotary Club and the Pasadena Rotary Club.

He has previously served as President of the Humble Rotary Club, President of the Texas Cemetery Association, Chairman of the Board of the Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, Northeast Hospital Board Authority, along with numerous civic and community organizations.


Jess is uniquely dedicated to the Funeral Service Industry.  As a third generation funeral director, he proudly leads the Rosewood Team as did his father and mother and grandfather since 1927.

Tonye' V. Nelson, Funeral Home Manager
Email: TVNelson@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Barbara Knox, Assistant to President Jess Fields
Email: bknox@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441- 1445

Barbara Knox , Personal Assistant to President Jess Fields. Barbara has been with Rosewood Funeral Home for many years.

She is a past chairman of Humble Area Chamber of Commerce, and has served on the Board of Directors as well. She is also a Charter Member and past Board Member of East Montgomery County Rotary Club.

Barbara was in the Banking Industry for several years and served as a Vice President, before coming to Rosewood Funeral Home.

She is married and has a wonderful family.

Danny Mayo, Project Manager
Email: DMayo@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ron Lofton, Cemetery Manager
Email: RLofton@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Richard Lovelace, Funeral Director
Email: rwdirectors@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171
Fax: 281-441-1445

Shawn Holmes, Funeral Director
Email: SHolmes@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Mary Boudoin-Case, Funeral Director
Email: mbc@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Natalie Derbes, Funeral Assistant
Email: natalie@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jess Fields Jr., Sales Manager/Funeral Director
Email: jess@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Ana Schuler, Humble Family Service
Email: ASchuler@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Kim Dunlap, Humble Family Service
Email: kim@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Mary Ann Contreras, Pasadena Family Service
Email: MContreras@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Paula Gorsch, Porter Family Service
Email: PaulaG@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Megan Hall, Porter Family Service
Email: megan@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Shelly Espree, Accounting
Email: ShellyE@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Kelly Turk, Death Certificates
Email: KTurk@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Wanda Wilson, Accounts Receivable
Email: Wanda@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Pattie Terrell, Accounts Payable
Email: pterrell@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Jenny Reyes, Humble Receptionist
Email: Jenny@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Balbina Alarcon, Porter Location Receptionist
Email: Balarcon@rosewood.cc
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Marie Cubas, Atascocita Location Receptionist
Office Phone: 281-441-2171

Linda Gothia, Pasadena Location Receptionist
Office Phone: 281-441-2171